




The Héaux de Bréhat lighthouse, located in Pleubian off the Sillon de Talbert, is built of granite and stands 57 metres high. It was erected between 1836 and 1839 on a rocky bank with strong currents, making it difficult to build.
Beheaded in 1944 by the Germans on the eighth floor, it was repaired and raised by one floor. Electrified in 1979, it was automated in 1982, leading to the departure of the last guards. The interior staircase has 244 granite and cast-iron steps.
The Héaux de Bréhat lighthouse in Pleubian is located in the open sea and is only accessible by boat.
The Héaux de Bréhat lighthouse is closed to visitors.
Beheaded in 1944 by the Germans on the eighth floor, it was repaired and raised by one floor. Electrified in 1979, it was automated in 1982, leading to the departure of the last guards. The interior staircase has 244 granite and cast-iron steps.
The Héaux de Bréhat lighthouse in Pleubian is located in the open sea and is only accessible by boat.
The Héaux de Bréhat lighthouse is closed to visitors.
Openings
Openings
All year 2025
Location
Location
Spoken languages
Spoken languages